Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Alpha Slayer [Deleted]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 26, 2015
Messages
822
Spent a year setting it up but find it doesn't support overload flasks .-.

Support for them in the future?

I will add them tonight.

Other changes to the bot include some bug fixes related to the implementation of default settings.

The bot is currently broken.
 
The bot is working again.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2015
Messages
183
Great improvements so far, just 3 more bugs that make me have to intervene with the bot.

1. Jellies, these are not mapped properly still, so will go beyond their location.
2. Slayer contracts, if you haven't manually moves the chatbox that does popup for talking with Markus, it will cover the contract. Solution: just a chat check to go through the prompt. (I moved the chatbox now so hopefully it pops up out of the way next time)
3. Doesn't use the reward books.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
91
All my settings got deleted after the client update, quite annoyed as it takes a good while to set it up.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2015
Messages
822
Great improvements so far, just 3 more bugs that make me have to intervene with the bot.

1. Jellies, these are not mapped properly still, so will go beyond their location.
2. Slayer contracts, if you haven't manually moves the chatbox that does popup for talking with Markus, it will cover the contract. Solution: just a chat check to go through the prompt. (I moved the chatbox now so hopefully it pops up out of the way next time)
3. Doesn't use the reward books.

I'll address 1 and 3 later today, I can't do anything about 2.

All my settings got deleted after the client update, quite annoyed as it takes a good while to set it up.

Sorry, I don't have any control over that, that issue has happened to me as well.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
91
  1. Brief description of the bug:
  2. Repeatedly teleported to Priff > ran to the bank > teleport to priff etc
  3. Slayer task at the time the bug occurred:
  4. Elves
  5. Status at the time the bug occurred:
  6. Opening bank
  7. Game location at the time the bug occurred:
  8. Priff loadstone
  9. A screenshot of the bug: N/A
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
181
it is a little bit tricky at the beginning but after the first setting is smooth :)

No, I can't start the bot anymore.
Code:
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at Slayer.Combat.validate(Combat.java:203)
   at com.alpha.api.framework.bot.AlphaBot$$Lambda$773/980602146.test(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline$2$1.accept(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.Spliterators$ArraySpliterator.tryAdvance(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline.forEachWithCancel(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyIntoWithCancel(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyInto(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.wrapAndCopyInto(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.FindOps$FindTask.doLeaf(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractShortCircuitTask.compute(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.CountedCompleter.exec(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doExec(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.helpComplete(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.externalHelpComplete(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.externalAwaitDone(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doInvoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.FindOps$FindOp.evaluateParallel(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.evaluate(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline.findFirst(Unknown Source)
   at com.alpha.api.framework.bot.AlphaBot.onLoop(AlphaBot.java:144)
   at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.LoopingScript.run(lub:161)
   at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.AbstractScript.start(jxb:216)
   at app.RK.run(tvb:44)
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
91
Nice one hour proggy

Xm7mWvn.png

 
Bot crashed after receiving a lava stryke task, all I can tell you.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2015
Messages
183
I'll address 1 and 3 later today, I can't do anything about 2.



Sorry, I don't have any control over that, that issue has happened to me as well.

You can't do
Code:
InterfaceComponentQueryResults<InterfaceComponent> markusquery = Interfaces.newQuery().textContains(insertmarkustexthere).containers(markusinterfacecontainter).results();
        if(!markusquery.isEmpty()){
            return true;
        }
?????
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2015
Messages
822
No, I can't start the bot anymore.
Code:
java.lang.NullPointerException
   at Slayer.Combat.validate(Combat.java:203)
   at com.alpha.api.framework.bot.AlphaBot$$Lambda$773/980602146.test(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline$2$1.accept(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.Spliterators$ArraySpliterator.tryAdvance(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline.forEachWithCancel(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyIntoWithCancel(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.copyInto(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.wrapAndCopyInto(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.FindOps$FindTask.doLeaf(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractShortCircuitTask.compute(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.CountedCompleter.exec(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doExec(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.helpComplete(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinPool.externalHelpComplete(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.externalAwaitDone(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.doInvoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.concurrent.ForkJoinTask.invoke(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.FindOps$FindOp.evaluateParallel(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.AbstractPipeline.evaluate(Unknown Source)
   at java.util.stream.ReferencePipeline.findFirst(Unknown Source)
   at com.alpha.api.framework.bot.AlphaBot.onLoop(AlphaBot.java:144)
   at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.LoopingScript.run(lub:161)
   at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.AbstractScript.start(jxb:216)
   at app.RK.run(tvb:44)

What was your old task?
 
You can't do
Code:
InterfaceComponentQueryResults<InterfaceComponent> markusquery = Interfaces.newQuery().textContains(insertmarkustexthere).containers(markusinterfacecontainter).results();
        if(!markusquery.isEmpty()){
            return true;
        }
?????

Take a screenshot of it happening please.
 
Nice one hour proggy

Xm7mWvn.png

 
Bot crashed after receiving a lava stryke task, all I can tell you.

What was the status and console log when the bot crashed? I've never experienced a problem with the bot crashing when skipping unknown tasks.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2015
Messages
183
W8Rpm.jpg

Book error

GLIYH.jpg


That is the thing I am talking about, so just have a interface check is what I meant through the code I shown earlier.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
181
What was your old task?
 


Take a screenshot of it happening please.
 


What was the status and console log when the bot crashed? I've never experienced a problem with the bot crashing when skipping unknown tasks.

Tasks that break the bot:
  • Scabarites
  • Goraks
When it gets Dust Devil as a task, it can't get to the location. Keeps emergency teleporting and using lodestone to falador.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 26, 2015
Messages
822
An update has been pushed.

-An issue with skipping unimplemented tasks that was causing crashes has been resolved.
-Redeeming slayer books now properly works.

The requirements for tasks has been updated.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2014
Messages
181
An update has been pushed.

-An issue with skipping unimplemented tasks that was causing crashes has been resolved.
-Redeeming slayer books now properly works.

The requirements for tasks has been updated.

I've found out, that if the action bar is on page 3 and the current task requires the action bar on page 1, it doesn't switch.
But if the action bar is on page 2 and the current task requires the action bar on page 1, it switches to page 1.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2015
Messages
822
I've found out, that if the action bar is on page 3 and the current task requires the action bar on page 1, it doesn't switch.
But if the action bar is on page 2 and the current task requires the action bar on page 1, it switches to page 1.

I've pushed a fix that should fix that. That issue was caused by a conflict with the default actionbar settings.

For now, the user must manually select the actionbar to be used for each task.
 
The update is now live. The error behind the majority of crashes that happened within the last two days has been fixed.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2015
Messages
822
The Task tab is completely empty. Can't even see the names of the creatures.

I haven't pushed the update that causes that error (which I encountered for the first time this morning) or the fix for that error yet.

The next update will include the ability to load and save multiple settings, as well as some bug fixes for Chaeldar.
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2015
Messages
17
Also:
Code:
Brief description of the bug:
Looping Fala-tab breaking to retrieve Prayer Flasks when already in inventory.
Slayer task at the time the bug occurred:
Dust Devils
Status at the time the bug occurred:
Teleporting to get Prayer Potions
Game location at the time the bug occurred:
Pollniveach, right after using slayer ring tele
A screenshot of the bug:
That would be hard
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top