Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

VisualRM [DEV]

Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
I was trying to set the bot to keep on thieving until the coin pouch reaches 28 and I didn't know how to make it work
Well the different options in the query are additional. Now you are looking for Coin pouch (OK) with action open (OK) with ID 28 (NOT OK), value >28( MOST LIKELY NOT OK) and quantity >28 (OK). Still its only the condition which will turn true (with the correct query values) if you have those 28 pouches. Then you need to use an interaction node for sprite items using Open all on Coin pouch
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2017
Messages
22
Well the different options in the query are additional. Now you are looking for Coin pouch (OK) with action open (OK) with ID 28 (NOT OK), value >28( MOST LIKELY NOT OK) and quantity >28 (OK). Still its only the condition which will turn true (with the correct query values) if you have those 28 pouches. Then you need to use an interaction node for sprite items using Open all on Coin pouch
Can you please explain the difference between ID, Quantity, and Value. I have no idea about it. :(
And how do you withdraw something frok the bank? I have used the VisualRm Preset and set the name to the item that the bot will withdraw but it doesn"t work. I'll try to post a picture as I'm on mobile rn
 
Well the different options in the query are additional. Now you are looking for Coin pouch (OK) with action open (OK) with ID 28 (NOT OK), value >28( MOST LIKELY NOT OK) and quantity >28 (OK). Still its only the condition which will turn true (with the correct query values) if you have those 28 pouches. Then you need to use an interaction node for sprite items using Open all on Coin pouch
Hey man, I already made the coin pouch work. The thing is, if it goes to the bank, it clicks on "Deposit All" before withdrawing food. I already disabled it in the bank withdraw action.
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2018
Messages
1
Currently in the making of a smithing bot. I have gotten all the moment and stuff working expect the smithing part.
I have an issue with my bot to be able to choose the correct thing to craft. In this case it's Mithril arrowtips.
Screen capture - 41d5455359d4df09ad126d6122444c63 - Gyazo

The gyazo shows the bot in action what happens when you start it and it goes to the anvil.
Paste of the code, im completely clueless after spending hours of time trying to resolve it.
{ "Variables": [ { "name": "Furnance", "value": "Coordinat - Pastebin.com

Hopefully someone can help me and edit my code and show me what i did wrong. :D
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
103
Anyone gotten area looting to work? I cant seem to figure out how to get the bot to recognize that the area loot interface is open. Tried looking up the container ID manually with visual developer and everything. The cache container check is also not working for me. Would probably be easiest if someone could give me the container ID of the area loot interface.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2018
Messages
24
Hi!, how do I, for example press DOWN ARROW KEY, in a Keyboard Action?

Tryed with VK_DOWN, in ascii, etc none of them works.

Thank you very much.
 
Please, how can I get access to the slack #visualrm? Thanks
 
Is there any way to program a +1 or -1 counter to a number variable?
Maybe boolean moduators may help you.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2017
Messages
22
 
Please, how can I get access to the slack #visualrm? Thanks
 


Go to RM Homepage -> Chat -> Slack -> search for "visualrm"
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2018
Messages
24
Hello thereeeeeeeeee.

You know, this tool is awesome, however, sometimes within few 20ish minutes running im getting a debug error and then it stops.

Nagivator ~ Path is null, attempt 19.

What could be the reason? Of course, this envolves, teleporting and switching areas, also detecting npcs behaviour. (Apparently, it was working perfectly before i made some changes, but I had made a lot of changes, so Im not sure what could be failing.

I MEAN, Its working, and after several loops, and after like 15 or 20 loops, i get this annoyn error. PLEASE HALP! Very much thanks!!
 
Much thanks, dear Sir.
 
Joined
Aug 5, 2017
Messages
74
Greetings people,
First of all i would like to thank the authors of this bot for this amazing product

Second of all i am sorry to report but there seems to be a bug with the condition: "Bank Withdraw Action" with the option -> Visualrm Presets
What happens is I add a name to the preset, load the inventory that i want the bank to withdraw and then i check the items and press +, after that i choose that preset, and then when it reaches this action it just withdraws once the message "Your bank has ran out of presets" appears and after that the bot stops.

I do not know if i am doing something wrong, and if i am i have no idea what and probably wont find out any time soon
Help is needed here either fixing the bug or telling me what the heck i am doing wrong.

Edit: the VM preset does not work for more than 2 different items for me
Edit2: the problem seem to be gone since last patch



Once again this bot is a game-changer and i am very grateful to the developers and anyone that helps
Thank you and have a nice day
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 13, 2018
Messages
1
This is amazing. My only problems though:
  1. figuring out how to make an action go downstairs. e.g. lumbridge castle; start > check inventory > climb-down staircase. there's not 'output' option for game object interactions.
  2. I spent couple hours making scripts, but I've ran out of time via RuneMate's bot usage limit. Maybe if there was an external application to make the scripts, this could be bypassed?
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
103
Anyone gotten area looting to work? I cant seem to figure out how to get the bot to recognize that the area loot interface is open. Tried looking up the container ID manually with visual developer and everything. The cache container check is also not working for me. Would probably be easiest if someone could give me the container ID of the area loot interface.

Figured it out.
 
@tyb51 This error is thrown whenever I load my own bot (contains ~50 nodes, 62kb total, loaded & ran fine yesterday before today's update). Nodes that are included are multiple varbit conditions, interface conditions and interactions. I have not gotten this error ever before. All other smaller bots that I have are loading fine.

Anyone else getting this?
java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client. Current Thread=Thread[JavaFX Application Thread,5,main]
at nul.iIiIiIiiiiIiI.const(xwc:91)
at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.Environment.getGameType(etc:80)
at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.Environment.isRS3(etc:220)
at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.core.EventDispatcher.addListener(ykc:227)
at robot.IIiIiiIiII.<init>(ac:68)
at robot.iIIiIIIIIi.<init>(kg:232)
at robot.IIiIiIIiIi.int(ma:220)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.false(o:782)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.false(o:1035)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.break(o:1054)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.int(o:16)
at robot.iiIiiIiIiI.int(o:672)
at robot.iiIiiIiIiI.handle(o:593)
at com.sun.javafx.event.CompositeEventHandler.dispatchBubblingEvent(CompositeEventHandler.java:86)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventHandlerManager.dispatchBubblingEvent(EventHandlerManager.java:238)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventHandlerManager.dispatchBubblingEvent(EventHandlerManager.java:191)
at com.sun.javafx.event.CompositeEventDispatcher.dispatchBubblingEvent(CompositeEventDispatcher.java:59)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:58)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventUtil.fireEventImpl(EventUtil.java:74)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventUtil.fireEvent(EventUtil.java:54)
at javafx.event.Event.fireEvent(Event.java:198)
at javafx.scene.Scene$ClickGenerator.postProcess(Scene.java:3470)
at javafx.scene.Scene$ClickGenerator.access$8100(Scene.java:3398)
at javafx.scene.Scene$MouseHandler.process(Scene.java:3766)
at javafx.scene.Scene$MouseHandler.access$1500(Scene.java:3485)
at javafx.scene.Scene.impl_processMouseEvent(Scene.java:1762)
at javafx.scene.Scene$ScenePeerListener.mouseEvent(Scene.java:2494)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler$MouseEventNotification.run(GlassViewEventHandler.java:394)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler$MouseEventNotification.run(GlassViewEventHandler.java:295)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler.lambda$handleMouseEvent$353(GlassViewEventHandler.java:432)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumToolkit.runWithoutRenderLock(QuantumToolkit.java:389)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler.handleMouseEvent(GlassViewEventHandler.java:431)
at com.sun.glass.ui.View.handleMouseEvent(View.java:555)
at com.sun.glass.ui.View.notifyMouse(View.java:937)
at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$147(WinApplication.java:177)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
[/code]
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
This is amazing. My only problems though:
  1. figuring out how to make an action go downstairs. e.g. lumbridge castle; start > check inventory > climb-down staircase. there's not 'output' option for game object interactions.
  2. I spent couple hours making scripts, but I've ran out of time via RuneMate's bot usage limit. Maybe if there was an external application to make the scripts, this could be bypassed?
1. if inventory does not contain item X. check if you are upstairs (E.g. coordinate loaded or something.). If you are -> interact with bank, if you are not -> interact with stairs. Same thing with going downstairs. Only 1 action every loop

Figured it out.
 
@tyb51 This error is thrown whenever I load my own bot (contains ~50 nodes, 62kb total, loaded & ran fine yesterday before today's update). Nodes that are included are multiple varbit conditions, interface conditions and interactions. I have not gotten this error ever before. All other smaller bots that I have are loading fine.

Anyone else getting this?
java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client. Current Thread=Thread[JavaFX Application Thread,5,main]
at nul.iIiIiIiiiiIiI.const(xwc:91)
at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.Environment.getGameType(etc:80)
at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.Environment.isRS3(etc:220)
at com.runemate.game.api.script.framework.core.EventDispatcher.addListener(ykc:227)
at robot.IIiIiiIiII.<init>(ac:68)
at robot.iIIiIIIIIi.<init>(kg:232)
at robot.IIiIiIIiIi.int(ma:220)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.false(o:782)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.false(o:1035)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.break(o:1054)
at robot.iIiiiIIIiI.int(o:16)
at robot.iiIiiIiIiI.int(o:672)
at robot.iiIiiIiIiI.handle(o:593)
at com.sun.javafx.event.CompositeEventHandler.dispatchBubblingEvent(CompositeEventHandler.java:86)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventHandlerManager.dispatchBubblingEvent(EventHandlerManager.java:238)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventHandlerManager.dispatchBubblingEvent(EventHandlerManager.java:191)
at com.sun.javafx.event.CompositeEventDispatcher.dispatchBubblingEvent(CompositeEventDispatcher.java:59)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:58)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.BasicEventDispatcher.dispatchEvent(BasicEventDispatcher.java:56)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventDispatchChainImpl.dispatchEvent(EventDispatchChainImpl.java:114)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventUtil.fireEventImpl(EventUtil.java:74)
at com.sun.javafx.event.EventUtil.fireEvent(EventUtil.java:54)
at javafx.event.Event.fireEvent(Event.java:198)
at javafx.scene.Scene$ClickGenerator.postProcess(Scene.java:3470)
at javafx.scene.Scene$ClickGenerator.access$8100(Scene.java:3398)
at javafx.scene.Scene$MouseHandler.process(Scene.java:3766)
at javafx.scene.Scene$MouseHandler.access$1500(Scene.java:3485)
at javafx.scene.Scene.impl_processMouseEvent(Scene.java:1762)
at javafx.scene.Scene$ScenePeerListener.mouseEvent(Scene.java:2494)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler$MouseEventNotification.run(GlassViewEventHandler.java:394)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler$MouseEventNotification.run(GlassViewEventHandler.java:295)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler.lambda$handleMouseEvent$353(GlassViewEventHandler.java:432)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.QuantumToolkit.runWithoutRenderLock(QuantumToolkit.java:389)
at com.sun.javafx.tk.quantum.GlassViewEventHandler.handleMouseEvent(GlassViewEventHandler.java:431)
at com.sun.glass.ui.View.handleMouseEvent(View.java:555)
at com.sun.glass.ui.View.notifyMouse(View.java:937)
at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$147(WinApplication.java:177)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
[/code]
Possibly did a little fix. As I don't fully support this bot I did not test it.
PS: a temporary workaround is to open the savefile with a text editor and remove the
ChatBoxCondition segments
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
103
1. if inventory does not contain item X. check if you are upstairs (E.g. coordinate loaded or something.). If you are -> interact with bank, if you are not -> interact with stairs. Same thing with going downstairs. Only 1 action every loop


Possibly did a little fix. As I don't fully support this bot I did not test it.
PS: a temporary workaround is to open the savefile with a text editor and remove the
ChatBoxCondition segments
Removing the chatboxconditions fixed it! Thanks for the quick reply :)
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2018
Messages
24
Dear sir, can I have some understanding, on how camera moving works? Or atleast, how can I move, the camera?

Tryed by typing UP, DOWN, LEFT, RIGHT in a keyboard action, none of them works.

What happens is, sometimes, the bot moves the camera, but others dont. And, for example, I need to iteract with a chest but its underneath the Chat options, so moving to a near place, to then click it, its inhuman if its "VISIBLE ON SCREEN" However when the bot dont move the camera, the item remains under my inventory menu or chatbox, however the bot doesnt move the camera. You feel me? I mean, the bot SEES the box, but humanly I cannot see it, i should move the camera to iteract with the item.(bank chest) Then is where I need to move the camera a lilttle bit, or figure out another work around. HALP

Thank you
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 25, 2016
Messages
103
Dear sir, can I have some understanding, on how camera moving works? Or atleast, how can I move, the camera?

Tryed by typing UP, DOWN, LEFT, RIGHT in a keyboard action, none of them works.

What happens is, sometimes, the bot moves the camera, but others dont. And, for example, I need to iteract with a chest but its underneath the Chat options, so moving to a near place, to then click it, its inhuman if its "VISIBLE ON SCREEN" However, It under my inventory menu. You feel me? Then is where I need to move the camera a lilttle bit.

Thank you
99% sure that camera movement is controlled by the client, and cannot be turnt off with the bot.
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2018
Messages
1
For the special interaction box, is there a way to use an action on a specific location in the inventory rather than the first occurance of an item?
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2018
Messages
24
There is a minor bug

[When you save custom notifications, and you reload the script again,
the notification message is NOT selected in the notification action block, it remains empty, so you have to select it again.]

thank you
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 26, 2018
Messages
12
hey all
i love this program so dam much
im doing a beginners series on youtube for those who never used this bot before
check it out if you wish plus some help will be greatly appreciated

Shandoggaming
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
hey all
i love this program so dam much
im doing a beginners series on youtube for those who never used this bot before
check it out if you wish plus some help will be greatly appreciated

Shandoggaming

This guy is MVP. Very well done basic tutorial. I've added it on the VisualRM website. I hope many new users will now understand how to get started with VRM.

YOUTUBE VIDEO

N6WJEUf.png
 
Last edited:
Top