Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Silence's Blast Furnace

cuppa.drink(java);
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Messages
6,661
Great bot overall! Just one thing I've noticed fairly consistently is that the bot seems to screw up trying to withdraw-all approx half the time. Like every time it attempts to withdraw-all it has a 50% chance of failing the click (and seems to move the mouse back up to the item before clicking withdraw-all), sometimes making it attempt it like 5 times in a row before succeeding. This only wastes a couple of seconds, but considering half the bot's cycle is banking, it adds up.

Has anyone else had this happen? Happened with every type of ore for me.

Edit: the post below me makes me think maybe the logs will be helpful. Here's one example where it failed withdrawing a bunch of times in a row

00:23:41 INFO BF(L) - Opening Bank
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Failed to open bank 02
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:44 TRACE [Bank] Depositing with action: Deposit-All
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:47 WARN [Bank] Action not found in [Cancel]
00:23:47 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Failed to withdraw Coal for bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Hovering mouse over rnd item
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Not filling coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Failed to fill coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 WARN [Bank] Action not found in [Cancel]
00:23:48 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Failed to withdraw Coal for bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Not hovering over rnd item
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Not filling coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Failed to fill coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw-All
00:23:49 INFO BF(L) - Closing bank to fill coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Failed to close bank to fill coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - coal bag issue
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - No coal or no empty spots
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Closing bank to fill coal bag
00:23:54 INFO BF(L) - Succesfully filled coal bag
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
ETC
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 11, 2018
Messages
34
I'm having a very big issue with this bot, pretty much unusable... Any time it levels up it will stand idle next to the bar dispenser for about 30 seconds, then run to the bank without collecting the bars, open bank, close bank and stand there idle until I manually walk it to the bar dispenser, only then will it take back over and collect the bars and start working again, until it levels up and then it messes up again...

The log just spams this
00:07:31 INFO BF(L) - Collecting bars
00:07:31 INFO BF(L) - Not using Water bucket
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Failed to Interact with Bar dispenser
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Collecting bars
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Not using Water bucket
00:07:41 INFO BF(L) - Failed to Interact with Bar dispenser
00:07:41 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open

Edit: For settings I'm using Stamina potions, Ice gloves, Coal bag, and making steel bars
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 1, 2017
Messages
1
Great bot overall! Just one thing I've noticed fairly consistently is that the bot seems to screw up trying to withdraw-all approx half the time. Like every time it attempts to withdraw-all it has a 50% chance of failing the click (and seems to move the mouse back up to the item before clicking withdraw-all), sometimes making it attempt it like 5 times in a row before succeeding. This only wastes a couple of seconds, but considering half the bot's cycle is banking, it adds up.

Has anyone else had this happen? Happened with every type of ore for me.

Edit: the post below me makes me think maybe the logs will be helpful. Here's one example where it failed withdrawing a bunch of times in a row

00:23:41 INFO BF(L) - Opening Bank
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Failed to open bank 02
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:44 TRACE [Bank] Depositing with action: Deposit-All
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:47 WARN [Bank] Action not found in [Cancel]
00:23:47 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Failed to withdraw Coal for bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Hovering mouse over rnd item
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Not filling coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Failed to fill coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 WARN [Bank] Action not found in [Cancel]
00:23:48 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Failed to withdraw Coal for bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Not hovering over rnd item
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Not filling coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Failed to fill coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw-All
00:23:49 INFO BF(L) - Closing bank to fill coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Failed to close bank to fill coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - coal bag issue
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - No coal or no empty spots
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Closing bank to fill coal bag
00:23:54 INFO BF(L) - Succesfully filled coal bag
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
ETC

Yep this definitely happens to me, from memory I think this is a problem with Runemate itself and has been around for ages so not sure if it will or can be fixed.

I'm having a very big issue with this bot, pretty much unusable... Any time it levels up it will stand idle next to the bar dispenser for about 30 seconds, then run to the bank without collecting the bars, open bank, close bank and stand there idle until I manually walk it to the bar dispenser, only then will it take back over and collect the bars and start working again, until it levels up and then it messes up again...

The log just spams this
00:07:31 INFO BF(L) - Collecting bars
00:07:31 INFO BF(L) - Not using Water bucket
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Failed to Interact with Bar dispenser
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Collecting bars
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Not using Water bucket
00:07:41 INFO BF(L) - Failed to Interact with Bar dispenser
00:07:41 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open

Edit: For settings I'm using Stamina potions, Ice gloves, Coal bag, and making steel bars

This happens to me too, it will idle, go to bank without collecting the bars but mine did fix itself and go back to the furnace and get the bars. Will keep an eye on if this keeps happening if it will always fix itself

EDIT: Also there is 2 flaws in the logic of the bot when using buckets of water.
First is that when banking after getting bars it will go to the bank, deposit the bars, withdraw a bucket of water and coal and then deposit the empty bucket from the previous run and then have to withdraw another coal to fill the spot. Obviously a better logic would be to deposit the empty bucket along with the bars before withdrawing coal to save having to withdraw coal twice.

Other issue is that it will select the bucket then click on the furnace sometimes it double clicks though so it will not have "use bucket of water" on the second double click so then when it actually gets to the furnace it just stands there for a bit as it says "it's too hot" before attempting the click with the bucket of water selected again.

I should say though this bot is great and very thankful it's free!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 22, 2015
Messages
198
Yep this definitely happens to me, from memory I think this is a problem with Runemate itself and has been around for ages so not sure if it will or can be fixed.



This happens to me too, it will idle, go to bank without collecting the bars but mine did fix itself and go back to the furnace and get the bars. Will keep an eye on if this keeps happening if it will always fix itself

EDIT: Also there is 2 flaws in the logic of the bot when using buckets of water.
First is that when banking after getting bars it will go to the bank, deposit the bars, withdraw a bucket of water and coal and then deposit the empty bucket from the previous run and then have to withdraw another coal to fill the spot. Obviously a better logic would be to deposit the empty bucket along with the bars before withdrawing coal to save having to withdraw coal twice.

Other issue is that it will select the bucket then click on the furnace sometimes it double clicks though so it will not have "use bucket of water" on the second double click so then when it actually gets to the furnace it just stands there for a bit as it says "it's too hot" before attempting the click with the bucket of water selected again.

I should say though this bot is great and very thankful it's free!

just get ice gloves m8 being lvl 3 is bad and it just takes 35 magic to get them. could prolly do it with lvl 13 magic with the savespot too
 
Joined
Jun 8, 2017
Messages
184
I have pushed a rather large update , content:
- support to get out of the anvil cage
- auto hops to a bf world if needed
- Fixed some bugs with paying foreman and coffer at the same time.
- bot author (me) can now stop your bot or display a warning message without the need of a push. This is to make sure you don't get banned :) with a new OSRS update for ex.
- minor preformance improvements
- ALOT of improvements with missclicks, pathbuilding and other stuff that slows the bot down
- fixed walking to the stairs from the teleport
- teleporting goes ALOT quicker now
- tried to fix a tracking bug (tell me if it worked or not xd)
 
Great bot overall! Just one thing I've noticed fairly consistently is that the bot seems to screw up trying to withdraw-all approx half the time. Like every time it attempts to withdraw-all it has a 50% chance of failing the click (and seems to move the mouse back up to the item before clicking withdraw-all), sometimes making it attempt it like 5 times in a row before succeeding. This only wastes a couple of seconds, but considering half the bot's cycle is banking, it adds up.

Has anyone else had this happen? Happened with every type of ore for me.

Edit: the post below me makes me think maybe the logs will be helpful. Here's one example where it failed withdrawing a bunch of times in a row

00:23:41 INFO BF(L) - Opening Bank
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Failed to open bank 02
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:43 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:44 TRACE [Bank] Depositing with action: Deposit-All
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:46 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:47 WARN [Bank] Action not found in [Cancel]
00:23:47 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Failed to withdraw Coal for bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Hovering mouse over rnd item
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Not filling coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Failed to fill coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:47 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 WARN [Bank] Action not found in [Cancel]
00:23:48 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Failed to withdraw Coal for bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Not hovering over rnd item
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Not filling coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Failed to fill coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 INFO BF(L) - Withdrawing Coal for coal bag
00:23:48 TRACE [Bank] Withdrawing with action: Withdraw-All
00:23:49 INFO BF(L) - Closing bank to fill coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Failed to close bank to fill coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - coal bag issue
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Depositing and withdrawing items.
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Already equipped ice gloves
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Trying to withdraw Coal for coal bag
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - No coal or no empty spots
00:23:53 INFO BF(L) - Closing bank to fill coal bag
00:23:54 INFO BF(L) - Succesfully filled coal bag
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - Checking if we have everything
00:23:55 INFO BF(L) - wrong amount of ores in inventory
ETC

It's more a runemate thing with clouse. Only way to fix this is A. That I make a custom interaction api or B. that the users lower their mousemovement with helps a bit


I'm having a very big issue with this bot, pretty much unusable... Any time it levels up it will stand idle next to the bar dispenser for about 30 seconds, then run to the bank without collecting the bars, open bank, close bank and stand there idle until I manually walk it to the bar dispenser, only then will it take back over and collect the bars and start working again, until it levels up and then it messes up again...

The log just spams this
00:07:31 INFO BF(L) - Collecting bars
00:07:31 INFO BF(L) - Not using Water bucket
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Failed to Interact with Bar dispenser
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - 0 |
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Collecting bars
00:07:36 INFO BF(L) - Not using Water bucket
00:07:41 INFO BF(L) - Failed to Interact with Bar dispenser
00:07:41 INFO BF(L) - Menu is not open

Edit: For settings I'm using Stamina potions, Ice gloves, Coal bag, and making steel bars

Could this be due to not being fully zoomed out?

Yep this definitely happens to me, from memory I think this is a problem with Runemate itself and has been around for ages so not sure if it will or can be fixed.



This happens to me too, it will idle, go to bank without collecting the bars but mine did fix itself and go back to the furnace and get the bars. Will keep an eye on if this keeps happening if it will always fix itself

EDIT: Also there is 2 flaws in the logic of the bot when using buckets of water.
First is that when banking after getting bars it will go to the bank, deposit the bars, withdraw a bucket of water and coal and then deposit the empty bucket from the previous run and then have to withdraw another coal to fill the spot. Obviously a better logic would be to deposit the empty bucket along with the bars before withdrawing coal to save having to withdraw coal twice.

Other issue is that it will select the bucket then click on the furnace sometimes it double clicks though so it will not have "use bucket of water" on the second double click so then when it actually gets to the furnace it just stands there for a bit as it says "it's too hot" before attempting the click with the bucket of water selected again.

I should say though this bot is great and very thankful it's free!

I know that this is flaw in the bot, with the recent updates the bot structure changed that might make it possible to fix now, will look at it later :p.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2015
Messages
198
I have pushed a rather large update , content:
- support to get out of the anvil cage
- auto hops to a bf world if needed
- Fixed some bugs with paying foreman and coffer at the same time.
- bot author (me) can now stop your bot or display a warning message without the need of a push. This is to make sure you don't get banned :) with a new OSRS update for ex.
- minor preformance improvements
- ALOT of improvements with missclicks, pathbuilding and other stuff that slows the bot down
- fixed walking to the stairs from the teleport
- teleporting goes ALOT quicker now
- tried to fix a tracking bug (tell me if it worked or not xd)
 


It's more a runemate thing with clouse. Only way to fix this is A. That I make a custom interaction api or B. that the users lower their mousemovement with helps a bit




Could this be due to not being fully zoomed out?



I know that this is flaw in the bot, with the recent updates the bot structure changed that might make it possible to fix now, will look at it later :p.
omg just popped the biggest boner ever thnx alot man :D
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2018
Messages
34
I have pushed a rather large update , content:
Could this be due to not being fully zoomed out?
I'm just set at normal zoom. Didn't know you needed to be zoomed all the way out. I'll give that a try and thanks for the huge update!
 
Top