Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Tutorial Setting up IntelliJ for RuneMate on Windows - Tutorial 1

Will review your bots upon request!
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
22
So first let me start off by saying great job setting this guide up. It is very informative. So I followed the guide and when I go to debug I get this error codes.

Code:
"C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\bin\java" -Didea.launcher.port=7532 "-Didea.launcher.bin.path=D:\IntelliJ IDEA Community Edition 2016.3.3\bin" -Dfile.encoding=UTF-8 -classpath "C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\charsets.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\deploy.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\access-bridge-64.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\cldrdata.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\dnsns.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\jaccess.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\jfxrt.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\localedata.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\nashorn.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\sunec.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\sunjce_provider.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\sunmscapi.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\sunpkcs11.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\ext\zipfs.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\javaws.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\jce.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\jfr.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\jfxswt.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\jsse.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\management-agent.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\plugin.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\resources.jar;C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.8.0_121\jre\lib\rt.jar;D:\Runescape3 Bots\out\production\1st Bot;D:\Runescape3 Bots\RuneMate.jar;D:\IntelliJ IDEA Community Edition 2016.3.3\lib\idea_rt.jar" com.intellij.rt.execution.application.AppMain com.runemate.boot.Boot -sdk -login=Thesnowmann:********:RS3
Invalid login syntax.
Jan 18, 2017 7:31:39 PM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
[Debug] RuneMate Version: 2.4.9
[Debug] Java Version: 8u121 x64 (Oracle Corporation)
[Debug] Operating System: Windows 10 x64
[Biostatistics] An error of type FileNotFoundException occurred while trying to retrieve the movements of clouse pack dedH
[Notice] Your bot list has been refreshed.
[Clouse] Downloaded 960 human mouse movements selected for you by Clouse.
SDK mode is intended for active bot development only. As such, there is a three hour runtime limit while in SDK mode for users who are not Bot Authors. If you are an aspiring Bot Author, please continue on and best of luck! The moment you publish your first bot this limit will be removed. If you are an end user please contact your bot provider and ask them to publish the bot via the Bot Store, so it can be reviewed for safety. For more information please visit <a href="https://www.runemate.com/community/threads/restrict-sdk-runtime-for-end-users.4277/">the discussion thread</a>.
[Caution: Performance Issue] Test bot is using the default loop delay of [200,400].
[Caution: Continued] It is HIGHLY suggested that you change this value within onStart(String... args) to prevent lag, resource waste, and to make your bots have more unique timings.
[Caution: Limited API usage] You're only using a small portion of the api, we recommend you look into some of our EventListeners such as the InventoryListener.
Oh the joys of Runescape!
[SDK Debug] Failed to resolve a refactored name for the game class atn
[SDK Debug] Unidentified entity of type atn encountered on rs3 gamepack 94062762746046b503c2e68ffe6d8aade81e3820.

So I don't really know anything about java programming, hence why I am here to learn by doing a fun activity. For the login line I censored out my password. So don't worry about that causing the Login syntax error.
 
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
745
hi doesnt give me error when writing looping script but in eagles13 video he gets error and so he implements different method intellij gave him so what do I do?

package com.chris121.bots.testbot;

/**
* Created by Chris on 14/02/2017.
*/
public class testbot extends LoopingScript{
}
 
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
2,410
hi doesnt give me error when writing looping script but in eagles13 video he gets error and so he implements different method intellij gave him so what do I do?

package com.chris121.bots.testbot;

/**
* Created by Chris on 14/02/2017.
*/
public class testbot extends LoopingScripts{
}

LoopingScript is deprecated. Use LoopingBot
 
Joined
May 27, 2016
Messages
745
Yeah for the most part

hopefully that will be fine for me to continue the program

package com.chris121.bots.testbot;

/**
* Created by Chris on 14/02/2017.
*/
public class testbot extends LoopingBot{
}

@override
public void onstart )string... args) {
System.out.printlin("This is a bot and it sucks");
}
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
10
This worked for me like a charm, all the way up to adding my TestBot to the list of bots.

"The last thing you need to do is open the bot selector and change the bot directory to the output or bin folder inside your project folder."

the tutorial is missing this step since it assumes you will follow along and set up with the default directory

ultimately relied on this below one to fix mistakes I had made with this though:
Tutorial - The Coding Chronicles - Chapter One: Ready, Set, Go!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
2
Hi, i have been following your tutorial on creating a bot project but i have an issue with my development kit does not detect my osrs client. Is there any way to fix this?
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2018
Messages
2
Hi, i have been following your tutorial on creating a bot project but i have an issue with my development kit does not detect my osrs client. Is there any way to fix this?

You need to properly install java SDK (not jre) from the link that he provided. Oracle account is necessary, but takes 1 min to create.

And then, change JDK path in project structure and JRE path in run configuration
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
2
You need to properly install java SDK (not jre) from the link that he provided. Oracle account is necessary, but takes 1 min to create.

And then, change JDK path in project structure and JRE path in run configuration

I updated to the latest JDK,14, but now it gives the error:
Error: Could not find or load main class com.runemate.boot.Boot
Caused by: java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: javafx/application/Application

Please help>< thanks!
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2018
Messages
2
Top