Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Open Interface Explorer [Deleted]

Status
Not open for further replies.
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
2,410
OH DEAR GAWD YES! SLASH I LOVE YOU!

I wanna use so bad but have no idea how the hell how. Just brings up a gray translucent-ish box saying "starting bot." the whole time.
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
Hi,
I'm having some problems getting this to run. I'm using inteliJ and it builds fine. When running it in spectre i get this error:
Code:
javafx.fxml.LoadException:
unknown path

    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.constructLoadException(Unknown Source)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.loadImpl(Unknown Source)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.load(Unknown Source)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.OpenInterfaceExplorer.lambda$onStart$1(OpenInterfaceExplorer.java:28)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$null$174(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$runLater$175(Unknown Source)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.InvokeLaterDispatcher$Future.run(Unknown Source)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$149(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client. Current Thread=Thread[JavaFX Application Thread,5,main]
    at nul.iiiIIIiIIiii.false(nmb:61)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.Environment.getBot(zob:14)
    at nul.iiiIiIiIiIII.false(mgb:61)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.queries.QueryBuilder.results(xxa:55)
    at nul.iIiiIIiIIiIi.getComponents(eeb:125)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.interfaces.InterfaceContainer.getComponents(yxa:24)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.init(InterfaceTreeItem.java:67)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.<init>(InterfaceTreeItem.java:34)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.init(InterfaceTreeItem.java:56)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.<init>(InterfaceTreeItem.java:30)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceExplorerController.initialize(InterfaceExplorerController.java:161)
    ... 10 more

TL;DR:
Code:
Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client. Current Thread=Thread[JavaFX Application Thread,5,main]

IS this a known error and can you help me with a way to fix this?
 
Client Developer
Joined
Oct 12, 2015
Messages
3,760
Hi,
I'm having some problems getting this to run. I'm using inteliJ and it builds fine. When running it in spectre i get this error:
Code:
javafx.fxml.LoadException:
unknown path

    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.constructLoadException(Unknown Source)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.loadImpl(Unknown Source)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.load(Unknown Source)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.OpenInterfaceExplorer.lambda$onStart$1(OpenInterfaceExplorer.java:28)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$null$174(Unknown Source)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$runLater$175(Unknown Source)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.InvokeLaterDispatcher$Future.run(Unknown Source)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$149(Unknown Source)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client. Current Thread=Thread[JavaFX Application Thread,5,main]
    at nul.iiiIIIiIIiii.false(nmb:61)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.Environment.getBot(zob:14)
    at nul.iiiIiIiIiIII.false(mgb:61)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.queries.QueryBuilder.results(xxa:55)
    at nul.iIiiIIiIIiIi.getComponents(eeb:125)
    at com.runemate.game.api.hybrid.local.hud.interfaces.InterfaceContainer.getComponents(yxa:24)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.init(InterfaceTreeItem.java:67)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.<init>(InterfaceTreeItem.java:34)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.init(InterfaceTreeItem.java:56)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceTreeItem.<init>(InterfaceTreeItem.java:30)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.ui.InterfaceExplorerController.initialize(InterfaceExplorerController.java:161)
    ... 10 more

TL;DR:
Code:
Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client. Current Thread=Thread[JavaFX Application Thread,5,main]

IS this a known error and can you help me with a way to fix this?

Run it locally.
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
@Party Sorry but I don't quite understand. Run it without spectre or how?

(I am running it through IntelliJ with spectre in -dev mode, I suppose that is local, but it gives me that error)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
59
In the bot store page (where you added it) there is an additional button to download the source code for it. Download the code and run it like you would a bot that you wrote yourself. It will then magically work.
 
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Joined
Mar 30, 2015
Messages
2,410
In the bot store page (where you added it) there is an additional button to download the source code for it. Download the code and run it like you would a bot that you wrote yourself. It will then magically work.

hey
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
As i've mentioned twice now, that's what I done. I'll add a picture if you don't believe me.
Where would i get the error anyway?
2yo20xt.png
[/IMG]
2yo20xt.png
 
Joined
Dec 1, 2016
Messages
59
This is a separate bug. If you try to start it multiple times in a row does it always occur? Does it occur right when you start the bot?
 
Niche bots at your disposal
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
1,099
It occurs every time I run it:
It does not stop the bot, it runes it, gives a black screen overlay (size of rs client), and gives that error
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2015
Messages
602
This is a separate bug. If you try to start it multiple times in a row does it always occur? Does it occur right when you start the bot?
Its completely broken at the moment. Not sure why.
 
Client Developer
Joined
Oct 12, 2015
Messages
3,760
@SlashnHax can you please make the necessary changes to add InterfaceCompont.Type querying, toggling of GameEvent handlers and making sure it displays relevant non-deprecated info? I've already added most of that to my version on Github.
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2014
Messages
3,255
This resource has been removed and is no longer available for download.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top