Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Bug Hover skill for anti-pattern

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
6
I am trying to hover a skill for my anti-pattern and I can't seem to find the correct way to get the InterfaceComponent. Could someone tell me how to get the correct component.
 
Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.
Joined
Jan 31, 2016
Messages
5,413
currentTaskString = "Antiban :p";
OSRSTab.STATS.open();
(Interfaces.getAt(320,10)).hover();

Do
System.out.println(Interfaces.newQuery().texts("Put level here or name'.results().first());
to find the interface you want

For me .getAt(320,10) was for the agility skill. But 310 is going to be the first number, i am almost 100% sure of that. Also, you can use the development toolkit and open the stats tab and do the interfaces one and scroll to 320, num. then look through those to find the right one, or do a regex for it.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
6
When I use System.out.println(Interfaces.newQuery().texts("Fishing").results().first()); it just returns null
 
Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.
Joined
Jan 31, 2016
Messages
5,413
When I use System.out.println(Interfaces.newQuery().texts("Fishing").results().first()); it just returns null
Is fishing the name that you see on runescape? Try doing .names("something") or search for the level number in the text instead. That's how i found it. or just use the dev toolkit and look in the interfaces (300) place
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
6
Thanks, I got it by looping through the components for 320. I tried using the developer toolkit and even tried searching using regex but all of the names say null
 
Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.
Joined
Jan 31, 2016
Messages
5,413
Glad you got it, it's pretty good antiban :D
I make it hover the agility skill when it breaks as if checking the skill right before taking a break :p
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2015
Messages
272
I hope you are adding a timer for how many ms, it opens and hovers otherwise will loop all time looking bad
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
6
It's just one of many different types of anti pattern I intend to add, I am just working on a framework right now and am not familiar with this API yet, I used to develop scripts at powerbot a few years back and it's a little different. I have a system to do the frequency of activation.
 
Joined
Dec 10, 2014
Messages
3,255
When I use System.out.println(Interfaces.newQuery().texts("Fishing").results().first()); it just returns null
Kind of makes sense, that will only match interface components which have the text "Fishing".
Is fishing the name that you see on runescape? Try doing .names("something") or search for the level number in the text instead. That's how i found it. or just use the dev toolkit and look in the interfaces (300) place
Names most probably wouldn't work, the level number should work, but the component he wants is probably the parent of the one returned.
Thanks, I got it by looping through the components for 320. I tried using the developer toolkit and even tried searching using regex but all of the names say null
Names probably aren't what you think they are, only certain interface components have names.

I'd suggest using Open Interface Explorer for finding interfaces, it's what I use, but that could just be because I made it
I'd probably start with container and actions, as the actions are most likely "View SkillName guide"
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
6
@SlashnHax When I try to use your interface explorer, I get this exception
Code:
javafx.fxml.LoadException: 
unknown path

    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.constructLoadException(FXMLLoader.java:2601)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.loadImpl(FXMLLoader.java:2579)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.load(FXMLLoader.java:2425)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.OpenInterfaceExplorer.int(m:144)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$null$173(PlatformImpl.java:295)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$runLater$174(PlatformImpl.java:294)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.InvokeLaterDispatcher$Future.run(InvokeLaterDispatcher.java:95)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$148(WinApplication.java:191)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at bot.COn.initialize(k:26)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.loadImpl(FXMLLoader.java:2548)
    ... 9 more
Searching clicked
Found clicked: []
 
Go check out new bots and give helpful feedback.
Joined
Jan 31, 2016
Messages
5,413
@SlashnHax When I try to use your interface explorer, I get this exception
Code:
javafx.fxml.LoadException:
unknown path

    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.constructLoadException(FXMLLoader.java:2601)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.loadImpl(FXMLLoader.java:2579)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.load(FXMLLoader.java:2425)
    at com.openbots.bots.open_interface_explorer.OpenInterfaceExplorer.int(m:144)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$null$173(PlatformImpl.java:295)
    at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
    at com.sun.javafx.application.PlatformImpl.lambda$runLater$174(PlatformImpl.java:294)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.InvokeLaterDispatcher$Future.run(InvokeLaterDispatcher.java:95)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication._runLoop(Native Method)
    at com.sun.glass.ui.win.WinApplication.lambda$null$148(WinApplication.java:191)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.lang.NullPointerException
    at bot.COn.initialize(k:26)
    at javafx.fxml.FXMLLoader.loadImpl(FXMLLoader.java:2548)
    ... 9 more
Searching clicked
Found clicked: []
Are you using this for the hover skill thing? If so, just make your own :p
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2016
Messages
6
Nah I already got that working, it was the only thing I tried using his interface explorer for and couldn't get it to work
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top