Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Development in Eclipse?

Joined
Jul 24, 2014
Messages
188
Hi,

I am a PHP developer with 8 years of experience, and studying Java @ highschool. I wanted to start developing for RuneMate, so I studied one of the Open Source scripts here(I used the Varrock Tea Stealer by Cloud).

The API seems pretty straightforward, except that I'm getting these errors in Eclipse(the underlined says undeclared variable). The imports are correct, they are the same from Cloud's script.
Also when I start my script in RuneMate, I get a box popping up saying "Your RuneMate session has now ended."

nevkhj.jpg
 
Author of MaxiBots
Joined
Dec 3, 2013
Messages
6,768
You need to right click your project and go to build path. You then need to click the button that says something like import external jar or library or whatever. Choose the runemate jar and you'll be good to go
 
Discretion is advised
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
306
Hover your mouse over the error to see what it shows, also, I think getEventProcessor got replaced by getEventDispatcher so that could be one the reasons it is showing error, setIterationDelay got replaced by setLoopDelay and it seems you don't declared the runtime variable like:

Code:
private StopWatch runtime = new StopWatch();

Tell me if that helps you.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,777
I get a box popping up saying "Your RuneMate session has now ended."
The first thing to do is make sure the time on your clock is correct. If it isn't you need to fix it. Otherwise it implies that your computer couldn't connect to the website for some reason.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2014
Messages
188
The first thing to do is make sure the time on your clock is correct. If it isn't you need to fix it. Otherwise it implies that your computer couldn't connect to the website for some reason.

Yea my time is correct, for my timezone, I don't know if I need to set a different timezone?
I live in GMT+1(Brussels Time).

Also whenever I boot the client I always have to wait 2 minutes because it's "Waiting for Reflection mapper" or something.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2013
Messages
83
Yea my time is correct, for my timezone, I don't know if I need to set a different timezone?
I live in GMT+1(Brussels Time).

Also whenever I boot the client I always have to wait 2 minutes because it's "Waiting for Reflection mapper" or something.
Thats normal, almost everyone has to wait for that :)
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,012
Yea my time is correct, for my timezone, I don't know if I need to set a different timezone?
I live in GMT+1(Brussels Time).

Also whenever I boot the client I always have to wait 2 minutes because it's "Waiting for Reflection mapper" or something.
Are you running Windows operating system? If so there are two steps to diagnose the session expiration issue.

  • Open your time & date settings by clicking the time & date on your taskbar and clicking "Change date and time settings.
c503212b5f.jpg

  • Make sure the time zone matches yours.
adce5b15a8.png

  • Click the Internet Time tab on the top and then Change Settings.
38bf043ad8.png

  • Hit Update Now
32e8481f7c.png

  • Verify the time is correct after the update.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,777
@Arbiter I was testing it and apparently the fix for it being out of sync does work so I don't have any idea on this one.
 
Top