Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Alpha Gilded Altar [Deleted]

Status
Not open for further replies.
The only thing Alpha about me is my bots
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
618
Eagles13 updated JGildedAltar with a new update entry:

JGildedAltar v0.2.2 Released!

JGildedAltar updated to v0.2.2.

Changes:
This update fixes many issues raised in the thread, including:
-Script will now walk to burners/altar by clicking on screen rather than on minimap if they are close by.
-Walking bugs fixed.
-If TokKul-Zo becomes unequipped, it will be re-equipped.

Also various logical reworks.
 
Last edited:
The only thing Alpha about me is my bots
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
618
yes, im mac user too and all your scripts are crashing...in windows working good.

Not sure what to say. If you've deleted your %User%/RuneMate/ dir and it's still happening, then I need to talk to @Cloud about it.
 
Joined
Jun 21, 2014
Messages
350
Sometimes it accidentally clicks 'Collect' on the bank and opens up the GE collection interface, it then tries to click the bank even though it is behind the interface and gets stuck.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2015
Messages
33
is it possible to add yanille loadstone support? As i don't have the construction level to have a house in yanille.
 
The only thing Alpha about me is my bots
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
618
is it possible to add yanille loadstone support? As i don't have the construction level to have a house in yanille.

You can just tell the script to walk to Yanille and use a friend's house.
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2015
Messages
33
Well it seems like some of the people have 2 Altars in their house and the bot detects the wrong one...
Just used an other person and it fixed it. :)
Also seems to miss click alot. Instead of offering it clicks pray or on another player's name.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 18, 2014
Messages
398
Well it seems like some of the people have 2 Altars in their house and the bot detects the wrong one...
One of the more prominent Open Gilded Altar hosts is imacer, who has another, presumably lower-level altar at another place in his house. The bot goes to that one instead of the closest one.

@Eagles13
Perhaps you're using a list of altar names, from lowest-level to highest-level. Reverse the order so that the highest-level is first.

If that's not the issue, perhaps you're using the First altar that the game detects, and the undesirable altar is technically first based on tile position. Change it to getting the nearest altar, instead of the first.

Everything else about the bot is working nicely.
 
The only thing Alpha about me is my bots
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
618
One of the more prominent Open Gilded Altar hosts is imacer, who has another, presumably lower-level altar at another place in his house. The bot goes to that one instead of the closest one.

@Eagles13
Perhaps you're using a list of altar names, from lowest-level to highest-level. Reverse the order so that the highest-level is first.

If that's not the issue, perhaps you're using the First altar that the game detects, and the undesirable altar is technically first based on tile position. Change it to getting the nearest altar, instead of the first.

Everything else about the bot is working nicely.

The bot pulls the nearest altar as soon as you get in to the house.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2014
Messages
3
Loving the script man, thanks to you I'll get soul split in no time.

Just some minor problems I found:

When running out of marrentil or teleport tabs the bot doesn't stop, but instead keeps spam clicking the bank preset.

When I enter my house the altar is on the screen, but the bot still uses the minimap to run to the altar.
Due to this the bot sometimes takes me to the room next to the altar room.
Earlier in the thread you said this was fixed, so maybe it's due to my setup?
I'm using EOC with a custom layout, could this be the problem?

EDIT: I'm also lighting the burners, so maybe it would go to the altar without using the minimap, but not to the burners?
 
12 year old normie
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
2,769
Spam clicks house tablet, uses 2 or 3 before actually teleporting which is a waste of tabs. :(
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2014
Messages
398
Spam clicks house tablet, uses 2 or 3 before actually teleporting which is a waste of tabs. :(
It hasn't been spam clicking the house tablet for me, even at the time of your post.

Thank you so much for 92 prayer. I'm done using this, but it seems as if after the bot clicks "Offer" at the altar, the bot sleeps for a long time. While the bot is waiting for the offering to finish, could you use a
Code:
public boolean isOffering() {
    return Players.getLocal().getAnimation != -1 || Players.getLocal().isMoving();
}
Code:
() -> Execution.delayWhile(isOffering(), isOffering(), 1000, 2000, 4000);
or something similar? Because the bot is misclicking "Offer" 3 out of 5 times, and the long idle after every misclick is lowering the xp per hour from 270k to 200k using dragon bones.
 
12 year old normie
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
2,769
It hasn't been spam clicking the house tablet for me, even at the time of your post.

Thank you so much for 92 prayer. I'm done using this, but it seems as if after the bot clicks "Offer" at the altar, the bot sleeps for a long time. While the bot is waiting for the offering to finish, could you use a
Code:
public boolean isOffering() {
    return Players.getLocal().getAnimation != -1 || Players.getLocal().isMoving();
}
Code:
() -> Execution.delayWhile(isOffering(), isOffering(), 1000, 2000, 4000);
or something similar? Because the bot is misclicking "Offer" 3 out of 5 times, and the long idle after every misclick is lowering the xp per hour from 270k to 200k using dragon bones.

It only happens when I have lag (which happens quiet frequently to me :p )

I got 99 prayer using your bot though, so kudos. :p
 
The only thing Alpha about me is my bots
Joined
Sep 22, 2014
Messages
618
It hasn't been spam clicking the house tablet for me, even at the time of your post.

Thank you so much for 92 prayer. I'm done using this, but it seems as if after the bot clicks "Offer" at the altar, the bot sleeps for a long time. While the bot is waiting for the offering to finish, could you use a
Code:
public boolean isOffering() {
    return Players.getLocal().getAnimation != -1 || Players.getLocal().isMoving();
}
Code:
() -> Execution.delayWhile(isOffering(), isOffering(), 1000, 2000, 4000);
or something similar? Because the bot is misclicking "Offer" 3 out of 5 times, and the long idle after every misclick is lowering the xp per hour from 270k to 200k using dragon bones.

That strategy won't work as the player often stops animating when offering. I am thinking of a new implementation though using an inventory listener with much shorter sleeps.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2014
Messages
398
That strategy won't work as the player often stops animating when offering.
Even with the reset and the timeout part? I thought that kind of situation is was what the reset and timeout were made for. edit: I could be wrong, because I've never used them before, but it seems that way from the API. edit2: never mind, I'll experiment myself when I have time. The inventory thing is a good solution.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 6, 2015
Messages
250
The script gets stuck on withdraw x interface, I'm not sure if you are aware of this problem but I cant seem to be able to run the script without getting stuck.
 
Joined
Dec 18, 2014
Messages
398
The script gets stuck on withdraw x interface, I'm not sure if you are aware of this problem but I cant seem to be able to run the script without getting stuck.
Just use the bank preset 1 with two teleport tabs and 27 bones.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top