Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

☆☆☆ RuneMate Problem Solving Tool ☆☆☆ [Windows, MAC & Linux]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ex-Staff
Joined
Apr 19, 2015
Messages
540
Having problems and can't seem to find a fix for it ?
Use the Problem Solver I created instead :D
This problem solver only solves client related issues, not bot related issues.

Currently only working with Windows OS.
It checks if your running as admin ;)


Containing 8 tools !!
  1. Resolve issue where RuneMate opens as WinRAR Archive.
  2. Resolve issues when RuneMate wont start due to Java related errors.
  3. Resolve issue when you Installed 32 bit Java on 64 bit OS
  4. Resolve slow mouse-movements when using bot < Credits to phl0w & Viewer
  5. Resolve "Login limit exceeded".
  6. Resolve "Could not connect to the server" issue
  7. Resolve "Heapsize out of Memory" issue
  8. Resolve "Looks like you've reached your limit of 2 bot instances" glitch
  9. Check your Java version

B4mHeBT.png

aMQ5zbM.png


How to use ?

Copy the following source code into Notepad, and click "Save as".
Save the files as RuneMate PS.bat and make sure RuneMate itself is on your desktop !
Here's how to save it correctly: http://support.sas.com/documentatio.../default/images/batch_windows_save_as_bat.png
Then go to the location where you saved the file, and run it as Administrator.
Code:
net user %username% | findstr /r Administrator.
if %errorlevel% == 1 (
msg "%username%" This is not an admin account, please start it with Admin rights.
EXIT
) else (
msg "%username%" This is an admin account
)
@ECHO off
TITLE Runemate Problem Solver by Microsoft - Version 1.5.1
CLS
:start
COLOR 0
ECHO  =========================================================
ECHO [                                                         ]
ECHO [        RuneMate Problem Solver by Microsoft             ]
ECHO [                Version 1.5.1 (10.3.2015)                ]
ECHO [          Information about this tool can be found by    ]
ECHO [                     typing info                         ]
ECHO [                                                         ]
ECHO [     ***********************************************     ]
ECHO [     * Please close all Java applications such as  *     ]
ECHO [     *              RuneMate and Runescape.        *     ]
ECHO [     ***********************************************     ]
ECHO [          Send me a PM for questions or suggestions      ]
ECHO [                  by typing contact (below)              ]
ECHO.[                                                         ]
ECHO [                      Credits to:                        ]
ECHO [                       Microsoft - #0,#1,#2,#4,#6,#7     ]
ECHO [                         phl0w   - #3                    ]
ECHO [                         Viewer  - #3                    ]
ECHO [                        DSbotter - #5                    ]
ECHO [                                                         ]
ECHO [                                                         ]
ECHO [                                                         ]
ECHO [                                                         ]
ECHO  =========================================================
ECHO.
pause
ECHO.
ECHO 0. Runemate opens as WinRAR Archive [Java is installed]. [AUTO-FIX]
ECHO 1. Runemate doesnt open due to Java related errors. [GUIDE]
ECHO 2. Installed 32 bit Java on 64 bit OS.[GUIDE]
ECHO 3. Slow mouse movement when using bot[s]. [AUTO-FIX]
ECHO 4. Login limit exceeded. [AUTO-FIX]
ECHO 5. Could not connect to the server. [POSSIBLE AUTO-FIX]
ECHO 6. Heapsize out of Memory [AUTO-FIX] [Change Xmx2048M to the amount of MB [2048] you want to allocate to RuneMate]
ECHO 7. Looks like you've reached your limit of 2 bot instances [GLITCH] [AUTO-FIX]
ECHO 8. Check your Java version
ECHO.
SET /p choice=Select your option:
REM if not '%choice%'=='' set choice=%choice:~0;1% ( don`t use this command, because it takes only first digit in the case you type more digits. After that for example choice 23455666 is choice 2 and you get "bye"
IF '%choice%'=='contact'  GOTO contact
IF '%choice%'=='0'  GOTO 0
IF '%choice%'=='1'  GOTO 1
IF '%choice%'=='2'  GOTO 2
IF '%choice%'=='3'  GOTO 3
IF '%choice%'=='4'  GOTO 4
IF '%choice%'=='5'  GOTO 5
IF '%choice%'=='6'  GOTO 6
IF '%choice%'=='6'  GOTO 6
IF '%choice%'=='7'  GOTO 7
IF '%choice%'=='8'  GOTO 8
IF '%choice%'=='9'  GOTO 9
IF '%choice%'=='10'  GOTO 10
IF '%choice%'=='11'  GOTO 11
IF '%choice%'=='12'  GOTO 12
IF '%choice%'=='13'  GOTO 13
IF '%choice%'=='14'  GOTO 14
IF '%choice%'=='15'  GOTO 15
IF '%choice%'=='16'  GOTO 16
IF '%choice%'=='17' GOTO 17
ECHO.
GOTO start
:info
START "" "https://www.runemate.com/community/threads/runemate-problem-solving-tool-windows-mac-linux.3709/"
CLS
GOTO start
:contact
START "" "https://www.runemate.com/community/conversations/add?to=android92"
CLS
GOTO start
:0
msg "%username%" 1. Ensure you installed Java before continuing.
PAUSE
assoc .jar=jarfile
CLS
GOTO start
:1
ECHO This will remove all installed versions of Java (incl JDK) !!
ECHO --------------------------------------------------------------
ECHO !!!! close window if you want to abort !!!!
ECHO = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = ==
PAUSE
wmic product where "name like 'Java%% %%'" call uninstall /nointeractive
msg "%username%" All java has been uninstalled !!
msg "%username%" Download and install the latest java.
msg "%username%" Be sure your downloading the correct BIT version for your system.
start "" "http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javase/downloads/jre8-downloads-2133155.html"
CLS
GOTO start
:2
msg "%username%" 1. Download and Install Java x64.
start "" "http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javase/downloads/jre8-downloads-2133155.html"
CLS
GOTO start
:3
CLS
ECHO Would you like to apply the following fix: "Slow mouse movement when using bot[s]"
ECHO -----------------------------------------------------------------
ECHO !!!! close window if you want to abort !!!!
ECHO = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = ==
PAUSE
if exist %USERPROFILE%\RuneMate\Cache\*.bio del %USERPROFILE%\RuneMate\Cache\*.bio
msg "%username%" Mouse settings has been reset and your issue should be resolved =D
msg "%username%" Credits go to phl0w & Viewer.
CLS
GOTO start
:4
CLS
ECHO Would you like to apply the following fix: "Login Limit Exceeded"
ECHO -----------------------------------------------------------------
ECHO !!!! close window if you want to abort !!!!
ECHO = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = ==
PAUSE
ECHO Fixing the problem...
ATTRIB +r %userprofile%\random.dat
msg "%username%" Problem has been resolved !
PAUSE
CLS
GOTO start
:5
CLS
ECHO Fixing the problem...
netsh winsock reset
msg "%username%" Problem might be resolved !
msg "%username%" Reboot your PC to find out !
msg "%username%" Credits go to DSbotter
PAUSE
CLS
GOTO start
:6
CLS
ECHO Fixing the problem by allocating 2GB to the RuneMate client...
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre1.8.0_60\bin\javaw.exe" -Xmx2048M -Xms2048M -jar "C:\Users\%username%\Desktop\RuneMate.jar"
msg "%username%" Problem resolved !!
PAUSE
CLS
GOTO start
:7
CLS
ECHO Fixing the problem by closing all Java processes...
Taskkill /IM javaw.exe /F
msg "%username%" Problem resolved !!
PAUSE
CLS
GOTO start
:8
CLS
java -version
PAUSE
CLS
GOTO start
:end
PAUSE
EXIT
 
9/26/2015 - v1.1: Added a new fix: "Login limit exceeded".
 
9/29/2015 - v1.2: Added a new [possible] fix: "Could not connect to the server".
 
Last edited:
Ex-Staff
Joined
Apr 19, 2015
Messages
540
@Microsoft I don't see the fix for #6. Was curious what your approach was.
 
Thanks again for doing this. :)
In the screenshot ?
If so, the screenshot is purely an example of how it looks like.

In the program ?
My program starts with 0.
So #6 is actually #5
 
Ex-Staff
Joined
Apr 19, 2015
Messages
540
Should've looked closer. My bad.
Not a problem, I was considering to fix it up aswell haha
 
9/30/2015 - v1.3: Added a new fix: "RuneMate opens as WinRAR Archive".
 
9/30/2015 - v1.4: Added a new fix: "Heapsize out of Memory".
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2015
Messages
34
does this help with memory leak, cpu leak over 60% usage and fps issue?
 
Ex-Staff
Joined
Apr 19, 2015
Messages
540
10/1/2015 - v1.5: Added a new fix: "Looks like you've reached your limit of 2 bot instances".
 
The tool will now also check if your running with Admin rights to ensure best fixing ;)
 
10/3/2015 - v1.5.1: Added a new tool: Check your Java version with ease !
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2015
Messages
8
Hey, im having a problem with the auto-login of the client. It worked just for fine for a 5 days or so. But the past days when it disconnects the bot just keeps running and it just stays at the login screen. Help please :/
I did try the problem solving tool, but it doesnt seem to help
https://gyazo.com/49f33177aaae380cb65158e4e83afb41 (this is the message i get)
 
Ex-Staff
Joined
Apr 19, 2015
Messages
540
Hey, im having a problem with the auto-login of the client. It worked just for fine for a 5 days or so. But the past days when it disconnects the bot just keeps running and it just stays at the login screen. Help please :/
I did try the problem solving tool, but it doesnt seem to help
https://gyazo.com/49f33177aaae380cb65158e4e83afb41 (this is the message i get)
MSG is an option in Windows to show you a notification message.
The fix is still applied when you run it, even if the MSG command isn't recognized.

Can you give me some more info about the problem ?
Your saying it sometimes disconnects and won't login ?
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2015
Messages
8
MSG is an option in Windows to show you a notification message.
The fix is still applied when you run it, even if the MSG command isn't recognized.

Can you give me some more info about the problem ?
Your saying it sometimes disconnects and won't login ?
Oh i didnt know, thought the message came up because the process failed.
The problem i have is that it wont relogg after disconnecting anymore. I would usally just turn on a wc bot and just let it run, and like i said it would run without a problem and would re-logg if i disconnected. But now after i start the bot, it disconnects after 20-30 mins and doesnt re-logg.
 
Joined
May 13, 2015
Messages
27
Still cannot connect to server. My runemate goes offline like once a day for a few hours.

Try flushing your DNS. (Google: how to flush dns windows) Sounds like a networking/ip/router issue.

Also, by chance, are you using the proxy settings?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top