Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Resolved Runemate on Centos

Joined
May 3, 2015
Messages
485
KzxDE1k.png


says syncing with runemate,then just blanks out like this :(
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,044
Run it through Terminal using "java -jar RuneMate.jar" and tell us if there is any error.
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,044
Open a fresh Terminal and navigate to the directory that has the jar first with "cd /dir/to/jar/".
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,044
@Cloud pretty sure I added code to disable transparency for Linux. It's probably not catching all the cases. Can you look into this or at least work with me to resolve it?
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
@Cloud pretty sure I added code to disable transparency for Linux. It's probably not catching all the cases. Can you look into this or at least work with me to resolve it?
After a quick review I'd say that it's most likely being called because we have to give the overlay canvas a background with a transparency of 1 out of 255. This if it wasn't transparent then you wouldn't be able to see the game and a value of at least 1 is required so that we can receive mouse events on every pixel instead of just pixels that had paint drawn on it. If that's the case, we'd have to disable the canvas overlay when we detect this to fix it.

Edit: But if we did disable the overlay completely, first of all there obviously wouldn't be able to be a paint, and second of all we wouldn't be able to intercept and redirect Mouse, Keyboard, and Focus events to bots that implement the listeners.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 20, 2015
Messages
183
Code:
[root@****** Downloads]# java -jar RuneMate.jar
(05:09:28) [Debug] Started RuneMate v1.1.0 (preview) with Java 8 Update 45
(05:09:40) [Setup] Downloading game...
(05:09:42) [Setup] Syncing with RuneMate Cloud (8473db4a)...
#
# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
#  SIGSEGV (0xb) at pc=0x00007f65ac36450d, pid=30611, tid=140074966066944
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (8.0_45-b14) (build 1.8.0_45-b14)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (25.45-b02 mixed mode linux-amd64 compressed oops)
# Problematic frame:
# C  [libjaggl.so+0x850d]  Java_jaggl_OpenGL_init+0x9d
#
# Failed to write core dump. Core dumps have been disabled. To enable core dumping, try "ulimit -c unlimited" before starting Java again
#
# An error report file with more information is saved as:
# /root/Downloads/hs_err_pid30611.log
#
# If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
#   http://bugreport.java.com/bugreport/crash.jsp
# The crash happened outside the Java Virtual Machine in native code.
# See problematic frame for where to report the bug.
#
Aborted

When I try to load on centos 7, it gets to the forced First time playing run auto setup screen. Clicking that will crash for error
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,044
Use a better distro or a more recent version of CentOS (if applicable) @Prodigy.
 
Code:
[root@****** Downloads]# java -jar RuneMate.jar
(05:09:28) [Debug] Started RuneMate v1.1.0 (preview) with Java 8 Update 45
(05:09:40) [Setup] Downloading game...
(05:09:42) [Setup] Syncing with RuneMate Cloud (8473db4a)...
#
# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
#  SIGSEGV (0xb) at pc=0x00007f65ac36450d, pid=30611, tid=140074966066944
#
# JRE version: Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (8.0_45-b14) (build 1.8.0_45-b14)
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (25.45-b02 mixed mode linux-amd64 compressed oops)
# Problematic frame:
# C  [libjaggl.so+0x850d]  Java_jaggl_OpenGL_init+0x9d
#
# Failed to write core dump. Core dumps have been disabled. To enable core dumping, try "ulimit -c unlimited" before starting Java again
#
# An error report file with more information is saved as:
# /root/Downloads/hs_err_pid30611.log
#
# If you would like to submit a bug report, please visit:
#   http://bugreport.java.com/bugreport/crash.jsp
# The crash happened outside the Java Virtual Machine in native code.
# See problematic frame for where to report the bug.
#
Aborted

When I try to load on centos 7, it gets to the forced First time playing run auto setup screen. Clicking that will crash for error
This was supposed to be fixed a while back. @Cloud any idea why this is back?
 
First Bot Author
Joined
Aug 7, 2013
Messages
262
After a quick review I'd say that it's most likely being called because we have to give the overlay canvas a background with a transparency of 1 out of 255. This if it wasn't transparent then you wouldn't be able to see the game and a value of at least 1 is required so that we can receive mouse events on every pixel instead of just pixels that had paint drawn on it. If that's the case, we'd have to disable the canvas overlay when we detect this to fix it.

Edit: But if we did disable the overlay completely, first of all there obviously wouldn't be able to be a paint, and second of all we wouldn't be able to intercept and redirect Mouse, Keyboard, and Focus events to bots that implement the listeners.
So basically, paint the game onto the overlay without transparency.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Use a better distro or a more recent version of CentOS (if applicable) @Prodigy.
 

This was supposed to be fixed a while back. @Cloud any idea why this is back?
Because I didn't want to disable OpenGl globally on all Linux distros and I was hoping there would be a way to detect it and disable it selectively.
 
Joined
May 3, 2015
Messages
485
Tested with latest version of Ubuntu. same translucency error. Not sure about CentOS 7 though.
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,044
Because I didn't want to disable OpenGl globally on all Linux distros and I was hoping there would be a way to detect it and disable it selectively.
I vote to implement OpenGL block globally for Linux distros until we have the time to further analyze since the two main distros that many others spin off from exhibit the same issue.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
I vote to implement OpenGL block globally for Linux distros until we have the time to further analyze since the two main distros that many others spin off from exhibit the same issue.
Done for the next release.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2013
Messages
609
@Cloud, can you also disable mouse trails on linux?
It seems the transparency being disabled messes with it fading out:
Ww0ivbg.png

 
Also, there is a problem where it is improperly using quotes in the filename:
Code:
Populating /home/john2/RuneMate/"/home/john2/RuneMate/RuneMate.jar".
and there is a folder being made called ".
SNHsDFo.png
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,044
@TheBat the first issue is unrelated to transparency and is a known bug. It's complicated and if you would be interested in working with us on it (for a bounty) hit me up on Skype. Regarding the second bug we are very interested in reproducing that. Please start a new thread and tag @Cloud. Marking this issue as resolved.
 
Top