Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Implemented Proxy command line

Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
21
Is it possible to add a command line option for proxy support? maybe like
Code:
-proxy ip:port
or
Code:
-proxy ip:port:user:pass
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
We could but currently we use the login screen to display if any error occurs and to prevent further login, if we did that we wouldn't be able to completely halt login like that.
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
21
I think it would be beneficial to add it. As of right now we can start a bot with selected account information through command line. However if I wanted to do that but with a proxy I am not able to.

I think a simple exception being thrown with an error message and then the client just stopping after that would suffice enough for an error. People who are running through command line should be able to read that and figure it out I would hope.
 
Joined
Dec 17, 2014
Messages
36
Is it possible to add a command line option for proxy support? maybe like
Code:
-proxy ip:port
or
Code:
-proxy ip:port:user:pass

I support it.

Java has built-in proxy support.

-DsocksProxyHost=ip
-DsocksProxyPort=port

However it doesn't support user/password authentication via command line arguments.
So that would be great if we could do that with arguments @Cloud
 
Joined
Apr 22, 2015
Messages
21
I support it.

Java has built-in proxy support.

-DsocksProxyHost=ip
-DsocksProxyPort=port

However it doesn't support user/password authentication via command line arguments.
So that would be great if we could do that with arguments @Cloud

To bad the built-in support doesnt work for proxies without username or password. I just tried it with a bad proxy and runemate was still able to connect...
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,044
Support, but only after we figure out a satisfactory way to prevent the client from opening if a proxy-related issue occurs. Only thing worse than not having this feature is having this feature accidentally connect without a proxy when the user tells it to. @Cloud
 
@Cloud pls.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Support, but only after we figure out a satisfactory way to prevent the client from opening if a proxy-related issue occurs. Only thing worse than not having this feature is having this feature accidentally connect without a proxy when the user tells it to. @Cloud
 
@Cloud pls.
I'll try to figure something out soon.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2015
Messages
6
Javas inbuilt proxy support doesn't actually work at all past the RM login (you can check in resource manager which IPs are being used)
i asked for this support ages ago (client side argument)
 
Top