Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Resolved InterfaceWindows.getInventory().isOpen() always true

Author of MaxiBots
Joined
Dec 3, 2013
Messages
6,869
Always returns true in RS3. Slim headers are disabled. @Cloud
 
Which i'm guessing is the reason #open() is also returning true but doing nothing.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
When the bank isn't opened?
 
If that's the case, can you go visit the bank and once you close it tell me if the components within it are visible at all? More specifically if the component with the action of "Close" is visible at all.
 
Or perhaps it's "loaded" but just doesn't have any loaded components.
 
Or perhaps it's "loaded" but just doesn't have any loaded components.
 
Author of MaxiBots
Joined
Dec 3, 2013
Messages
6,869
When the bank isn't opened?
 
If that's the case, can you go visit the bank and once you close it tell me if the components within it are visible at all? More specifically if the component with the action of "Close" is visible at all.
 
Or perhaps it's "loaded" but just doesn't have any loaded components.
 
Or perhaps it's "loaded" but just doesn't have any loaded components.
The bank isn't opened. Yeah so i just found something odd. When i go to misc->bank the bank shit wont load if the bank is open. Ss soon as i close the bank it loads all the details fine. Hmm, even worse. Nothing in misc will load if the bank is open.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
The bank isn't opened. Yeah so i just found something odd. When i go to misc->bank the bank shit wont load if the bank is open. Ss soon as i close the bank it loads all the details fine. Hmm, even worse. Nothing in misc will load if the bank is open.
And you made sure all of those things were reproducible??
 
Author of MaxiBots
Joined
Dec 3, 2013
Messages
6,869
Alright in that case can you please clarify what is considered the "bank shit" (your words).
As stated after that, it's not just the 'bank shit'. And what I mean is, none of the titled panes inside the misc. Pane get populated while the bank is open. As soon as I close the bank they all load correctly.
 
Author of MaxiBots
Joined
Dec 3, 2013
Messages
6,869
As stated after that, it's not just the 'bank shit'. And what I mean is, none of the titled panes inside the misc. Pane get populated while the bank is open. As soon as I close the bank they all load correctly.
By bank shit I meant the bank pane because I hadn't yet tried any of the other things under misc
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2015
Messages
3,727
@Cloud

This problem still occurs sometimes.

Code:
if(InterfaceWindows.getInventory().isOpen()) {

Returns true when equipment tab is open. Running it on non-legacy.
I can't reproduce it 100% of the time because it does not always return true.

This is all the information I have:
- The equipment tab is open
- I'm interacting with an item
Code:
Equipment.Slot sword = Equipment.Slot.WEAPON;
- As soon as the bot misclicks, and unequips the weapon, it switches to a different leaf
-
Code:
if(InterfaceWindows.getInventory().isOpen()) {
Gets called and instantly returns true, even though my equipment tab is open.

Manual fix:
Either opening the inventory tab manually.
Restarting the bot does not affect this in any way.
 
Top