Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

Question How to define is ore depleted or not?

Joined
Aug 7, 2015
Messages
28
So i looked at open source miners(2 of them becouse 1 is just xml and ui file) and they just check if ore is !=null, isVisible, within area and if it has options to mine but how to check if its already mined or not? I used developer tool but couldnt find any difference between depleted and good rock. Maybe i can somehow check the color of GameObject?
 
12 year old normie
Joined
Jan 8, 2015
Messages
2,769
In OSRS it's color substitutions. In RuneScape 3 it's a different model I think. Not sure though, I've never delved into mining.
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2015
Messages
28
In OSRS it's color substitutions. In RuneScape 3 it's a different model I think. Not sure though, I've never delved into mining.
So i tried to use this :
Code:
rock = GameObjects.newQuery().colorSubstitutions().actions("Mine").results().nearest();

But i dont understand what to put in brackets colorSubstitution(). RM docs say that i have to put:
Code:
colorSubstitutions(java.awt.Color original,
java.awt.Color substitution)
I try to put some rgb colors like (48,48,48) but intellij says that bad format and shit. Any ideas?
 
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
1,113
So i tried to use this :
Code:
rock = GameObjects.newQuery().colorSubstitutions().actions("Mine").results().nearest();

But i dont understand what to put in brackets colorSubstitution(). RM docs say that i have to put:
Code:
colorSubstitutions(java.awt.Color original,
java.awt.Color substitution)
I try to put some rgb colors like (48,48,48) but intellij says that bad format and shit. Any ideas?

Code:
colorSubstitution(new Color(48, 48, 48), new Color(48, 48, 48))
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2015
Messages
28
Code:
colorSubstitution(new Color(48, 48, 48), new Color(48, 48, 48))
Thank you for help. Now i dont get error but how do i choose right colors? I found that every rock has getDefaultColors(). But tose default colors is from depleted rock and they dont change even if rock is fresh. So how do i get colors of rock? Screenshot and colorpick with paint?
 
Joined
May 24, 2016
Messages
1,113
You can find the colorSubs in the dev kit. Can't remember exactly where, but just search through the options and you'll find it in no time.
 
Top