Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Sign up now!

F.A.Q.

Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
Last updated: December 1st, 2014

How do I access RuneMate's SDK mode?

Run the client with the -sdk program argument. In the future a toggleable switch is likely to be added to speed up development.

How do I run local scripts?
Start the client in RuneMate's SDK mode.

What type of information does the development toolkit offer?
The development toolkit offers all of the information that the client can gather about a given npc, object, item, projectile, interface, varp, or player. The entity can either be selected from a table of the loaded entities (Which can be filtered by distance, id, name, and other information), or you can enter database mode and view definition data about all npcs, objects, and items. In addition, you can enter a search query into the search bar to filter the displayed results into a much smaller, more manageable list.

Since the client's UI was written using JavaFX, can we use it too?
Yes it does, and in fact we encourage using JavaFX instead of Swing/AWT. All you need to do is extend Stage and execute it's showAndWait method on the JFX thread (i.e. Platform.runLater(Runnable))

What version of java do I need to use when writing a script?
You should use java 8. This means you can use all of it's syntax features such as lambdas and new api features such as the stream api.


If you have any other questions, feel free to ask, we're here to help :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 3, 2013
Messages
609
I can't get local scripts to show up in 1.0.3:
Code:
@Manifest(name = "Test", version = 1.0, author = "TheBat", categories = { Category.OTHER }, description = "", language = ScriptLanguage.JAVA, type = ClientType.OSRS)

public class Test extends LoopingScript{

    @Override
    public void onLoop() {
        // TODO Auto-generated method stub
       
    }

}
Am I missing something here?
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,053
Change
Code:
type = ClientType.OSRS
to
Code:
gameType = GameType.OSRS

We apologize for the unannounced change, but rest assured that these kinds of changes will be very uncommon.
 
Mod Automation
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
3,053
I lied. That change isn't until 1.1.0. I am not quite sure what 1.0.3 looks like anymore, so I'll let @Cloud handle this one.
 
Engineer
Joined
Jul 28, 2013
Messages
2,776
I can't get local scripts to show up in 1.0.3:
Code:
@Manifest(name = "Test", version = 1.0, author = "TheBat", categories = { Category.OTHER }, description = "", language = ScriptLanguage.JAVA, type = ClientType.OSRS)

public class Test extends LoopingScript{

    @Override
    public void onLoop() {
        // TODO Auto-generated method stub
      
    }

}
Am I missing something here?
Assuming it's being compiled to the right directory, it should work fine.
 
Joined
Nov 3, 2013
Messages
609
no thats the way cocaine sets things up.
How do I access RuneMate's SDK mode?
Where should I compile local bots to?

For now we have stuck with the industry standard of loading scripts from My Documents/RuneMate/scripts/. However, we intend to allow developers to change the script loading location from the UI to help keep your projects more organized.
Exactly...
 
Top