Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Question Disable Login on start up of TreeBot

Hey,

I'm quite new to the bot programming though I have some experience in C# using Unity3D.
Can't seem to figure out where to call
GameEvents.Universal.LOGIN_HANDLER.disable();

Wanted to test the FXML UI first but it logs in when the bot is instantiated which is unnecessary as I wait for the user to fill in the settings first.

main class extends TreeBot and implements EmbeddableUI
though if I call the disable in the creation of the instance of the main class getting the exception
java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client.

So I guess that's not the right place, so I tried it in the RootBranch the TreeBranch that waits till the user has pressed run.
But even there In the initialization of RootBranch I couldn't call the disable method.
So... where to actually call this method to disable it?

I've been called a god before.
Hey,

I'm quite new to the bot programming though I have some experience in C# using Unity3D.
Can't seem to figure out where to call
GameEvents.Universal.LOGIN_HANDLER.disable();

Wanted to test the FXML UI first but it logs in when the bot is instantiated which is unnecessary as I wait for the user to fill in the settings first.

main class extends TreeBot and implements EmbeddableUI
though if I call the disable in the creation of the instance of the main class getting the exception
java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: Only a Thread within a bot's ThreadGroup may eavesdrop on the game client.

So I guess that's not the right place, so I tried it in the RootBranch the TreeBranch that waits till the user has pressed run.
But even there In the initialization of RootBranch I couldn't call the disable method.
So... where to actually call this method to disable it?
put it in the method onStart.